Advisory Committee

The Outdoor Recreation Committee is a non-statutor​y committee of the Wisconsin Council on TourismThe committee guides and supports the implementation of the Wisconsin Department of Tourism’s strategic objectives in the important outdoor recreation sector to ensure the success of the Office of Outdoor Recreation. This ad hoc committee supports and advances the initiatives and priorities set by the Office of Outdoor Recreation.

The committee​​ is comprised of members of the Wisconsin Council on​ Tourism and select at-large members appointed by the Secretary. Individuals interested in serving on a committee are encouraged to submit a cover letter, resume and references to​



Ben Popp
Executive Director
American Birkebeiner Ski Foundation
Appointed: 3/2020​
Member, Wisconsin Council on Tourism


Damian Buchman
Founder & CEO
AFAR, Inc. dba The Ability Center (TAC)
Appointed: 1/2021


Bob Burns
Vice President & Senior Legal Officer
Trek Bicycle Corporation
Appointed: 3/2020


Darr​en Bush
Rutabaga Paddlesports
Appointed: 3/2020
Member, Wisconsin Council on Tourism

Michelle Dauchy
Chief Marketing Officer
Mercury Marine
Appointed: 2/2022


Randy Harden
Wisconsin ATV / UTV Association (WATVA)
Appointed: 3/2020

Steven Little
Deputy Secretary
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
​Appointed: 7/2023​


Sue Smedegard
Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs (ASWC)
Appointed: 1/2021


Joe Vadeboncoeur
Goodheart Solutions
Appointed: 3/2020


Krystal Westfahl
Executive Director
Let’s Minocqua
Appointed: 3/2020
Member, Wisconsin Council on Tourism


Cassie Mordini​  – STAFF LEAD
Office of Outdoor Recreation ​